What was up with the Clowney/TD/Challenged Play

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by JETS1116, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. JETS1116

    JETS1116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    487
    hey guys, i was curious what happened on that play where clowney caught it in the endzone and the replays showed he had both feet in. i was watching the game at a bar and didn't have volume, but after i saw the replays i was praying rex would throw the challenge flag. did he not have possession of it after going out of bounds?
     
  2. HardHitta

    HardHitta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6,174
    Likes Received:
    234
    He had both feet in but when he hit the ground the ball came out.
     
  3. Royal Tee

    Royal Tee Girls juss wanna have fun
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    21,809
    Likes Received:
    4,335

    Exactly.

    The Rule for a few years now is you must maintain possession throught the catch.


     
  4. JETS1116

    JETS1116 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    487
    gotcha, thanks bud
     

Share This Page