Any looming cuts at OL that the Jets can still pick up?

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Quinnenthebeast, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Quinnenthebeast

Quinnenthebeast Well-Known Member

I've been saying this for about 4 years now, but the offensive line has been ignored for so long and has got to be the most suspect part of our team. I'm okay with the left side of our line, but Breno Giacomini and Brian Winters are garbage. Is there anyone out there that the Jets could pick up that are may be a casualty later in the preseason?

2. hastygreen

hastygreen Well-Known Member

Real question is can we pay them in anything other than talcum powder, baby oil and no tears shampoo.

3. BrowningNagle

BrowningNagle Well-Known Member

The question is has anyone seen any reports of how Ijalana is looking at RT? Once upon a time he was a 2nd round pick in Indy who projected as a RT in the NFL. If he can get it done maybe the jets cut Guacomole

4. APK 8

APK 8 Well-Known Member

You can't say its been ignored. It just hasn't been effectively staffed. Multiple draft picks and free agent $$ have been committed to the O line.

5. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

Around here not using a first round pick = ignoring sometimes

6. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

If winters or breno are going to be replaced its going to be from someone on the roster. Its a little late to be looking elsewhere for starters

7. Walt White

Walt White Well-Known Member

Well it appears he's moved ahead of Qvale, and may very well be the swing backup T if Giacomini gets on the field soon anyway.

It looks like Johnson, Dozier and Ijalana may be the first three backups. I think Winters is entrenched at RG now, but who knows? Maybe Ijalana or Shell can advance ahead of Giaco at some point?

8. Will

Will Well-Known Member

Not sure there has been a decision yet - seems they are splitting reps fairly evenly - although will agree 100% if Ijalana starts the second preseaon game