Trial by Fire

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Acad23, Nov 1, 2018.

1. Acad23

Acad23 Well-Known Member

My first thought after we drafted Sam Darnold was "I hope we don't ruin him".

I know the party line this season is that it's all about Sam's development.

Now I'm no quarterback expert...but what exactly goes into developing a quarterback?

I realize we have no receivers...and the scrubs we have can't get seperation. Our run game is mediocre at this point, but our O line is better than we feared.

If one looks at Sam's game stats they ain't so good. Are the Jets even capable of developing a franchise QB under the current regime?

So what's the consensus...is Sam Darnold getting better?

twown likes this.
  2. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

If you trust the word of a former nfl qb he is

TonyFtLaud, Noam, dawinner127 and 5 others like this.
  3. NYJetsO12

NYJetsO12 Well-Known Member

Maybe..Ive posted time and again he has do it on his own because the CS here Bates Toilet everyone is inept

He has former NFL QB Jordan Palmer as personal coach..

Kid is not stupid ..pays lip service to the Jet CS and press but has to know he also needs to train on his own

I was thinking of sending him a Post on his Website if he has one to stay the course and know the winds of change will blow the horsesh^t TB and staff out very soon

4. NYJFOREVER

NYJFOREVER Well-Known Member

Romo raves about Darnold any chance he gets.

5. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

[​IMG]

TonyFtLaud and NYJFOREVER like this.
  6. BroadwayAaron

BroadwayAaron Well-Known Member

You know what, this might just be the little nudge and encouragement that he needs. You should look into it.