A Question for Season Ticket Holders

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by max, Jul 2, 2014.

?

How do you feel about the value of your season tickets?

1. They are a great value.

18.2%
  2. They are not a good value.

72.7%
  3. Anyone with season tickets to the Jets is crazy.

18.2%
  4. I don't know why I still keep my season tickets.

9.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. max

max Active Member

This is going to be my third year and 4th out of the past 5 years being as season ticket holder for the NYJ and I just wanted to see how other STHs felt about well being season ticket holders and what it means and has meant to them.

I graduated from college only a few years ago along with some of my other STH buddies so I've been up top in the $50 dollar seats (section 334) just to save a little bit of money, but for the most part, I've never regretted it and have felt that I'm getting a great value.

I tailgate for all the games (usually arrive around the time the parking lots open) and attend about 6-7 of the regular season games a year. My STH friends and I can also get a big group of other friends to join and attend a game or two a year as well. It's been a great experience so far and I'm optimistic about the future.

How do you other STHs feel? The good and the bad.

Does anybody sell most of their tix or give them away to family and friends?

Also anybody close to either getting season tickets or close to getting rid of them?

2. MParty7441

MParty7441 Well-Known Member

I had tickets with my family for the last 20 years. This will be the first year we don't get them. We don't go to all 8 games. We decided that now we can pick 4 or so games we want to go to and even if we have to pay over face for them, we are still saving a ton of money by not buying the PS games or having to eat some tickets here or there.

If they make the playoffs, I'm not really concerned about getting tickets.

3. JetDan

JetDan Well-Known Member