Schotty throw early and often

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by LI JET FAN, Sep 30, 2009.

1. LI JET FAN

LI JET FAN New Member

Schottenheimer is supposed to be an offensive whiz,right?Then you have to dial up some downfield plays early in the game.It's obvious why the running game isn't producing. I'm not a professional football coach but I can sure count and I'm seeing 8 guys in the box especially on 1st and 2nd down.Yes we all know one of the keys to beating the Saints is running the balll and eating up the clock. However if you can't run the ball effectively you will be going 3 and out quickly.Let Sanchez air a few balls out early and give the Saints D/C something to think about.He'll be less inclined to put that safety up close if he gets burned early.Also it's about time for Greene to earn that paycheck.He'd be a great addition in the 4th quarter if we're ahead.

2. Mr Electric

Mr Electric Banned

Look through the damn forum...

There's already 64 threads on the same subject that are sadly better than this garbage.

3. xjets2002x

xjets2002x Active Member

I think that's a good strategy, we definitely have to soften them up, but I think we did something similar to that last week and it didn't really work out.

To win this game, point blank, the running game is going to have to step up. We're going to have to control the clock and dominate the ball, and that means running the ball often.

I just don't see us outscoring New Orleans, so we've got to eat some clock here.

-X-

4. IIMeanDeanII

IIMeanDeanII Well-Known Member

I don't understand why people get so anal over things like this, it's a forum. Not everyone goes through every thread that is on this site. You act like things like this just screw up your entire day, not that big of a deal.

I understand there is a search button, but still, why act like that?

5. Mr Electric

Mr Electric Banned

...so we're going to lose?