NFL Game Rewind Subscribers -- did you notice the game film feature?

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by talisaynon, Nov 12, 2010.

1. talisaynon

talisaynon Well-Known Member

I have an NFL Game Rewind subscription and I just noticed this feature now; it allows you to see "game film" at certain points. They don't feature it for every play, just the important ones(third down conversions, long completions, touchdowns, etc..). It's actually kind of cool.

I noticed the following things using it:

Baltimore vs Jets:

On a key third and five or six Baltimore stacked the box and rush eight, Sanchez could have had an easy completion on a slant to Keller, but got happy feet ran out of the pocket and forced an incompletion to Edwards. Frustrating play knowing Keller was wide open.

New England vs Jets:

On that drag route by Hernandez that went for about 30 or so yards, Lowery got picked by Harris in the middle and couldn't recover. That's the reason for the long completion.

Brady was forcing it to Moss all day. He had a ton of easy completions on little out routes, but he kept going for Moss on third downs for some reason and it cost him. This probably was the main reason NE lost this game, and the main reason why Moss got shipped out of NE.

Jets vs Broncos:

The Hail Mary to Holmes Braylon and Jerricho were running an out except for Keller who was doing a post. Braylon looks like he kind of half asses his route and Keller should have probably broke off his route and ran a comeback for the easy completion, but I guess it's clear that this play was going to Holmes no matter what. I don't understand why everyone was running so far past the sticks, but then again my understanding of football is pedestrian.

The last play where Kyle Orton fumbles the snap he was going to get owned no matter what. The best outcome for him on that play was an incomplete pass. Lowery was going to tear his ass apart.

2. Pluvrr

Pluvrr Active Member