Laxin's 1st Offseason Mock Draft.

Discussion in 'Draft' started by laxin, Nov 10, 2013.

1. laxin

laxin Active Member

As Ive been saying for a couple of years around here, this offense needs some serious talent infusion. I can only hope that this is the year. Our defense has been bolstered by multiple picks put into the front 7, and even CB. I have no problem with that, because they win games for us and it's fun to watch. In order for this team to take the next step, and truly be a threat, we need to rebuild this offense around the young QB we currently have. The lack of talent at the skill positions is overwhelming, and its hard to ask any QB, let alone a rookie to be successful.

So, my main focus will be on offense, specifically offensive weapons. We have a need at every position, and any help will be crucial this offseason. Now Im not sure [obviously] this is the way Idzik will see this, but I truly hope that he will provide a nice infusion of talent to this offense.

Note: I will be judging this off of the Jets drafting around picks 17-20.

Round 1: Jace Amaro, TE

[​IMG]

Now, he has made hints that he will go back for his senior year, but recently it seems like he is truly unsure of that. I am inferring that he declares this year after a great Junior year, and knowing that he will be a high pick. In my opinion, Amaro is the best draft eligible TE. I think he is a more fluid athlete, with better hands as opposed to Ebron. At 6'5 and 260, he is built like huge mismatch. Factor in his athleticism which shows in his ability to create separation, and I think he is a prime target with Evans and Watkins off the board. He is also a very capable blocker, especially on the exterior.

http://www.draftmecca.com/newslink.php?id=24

Round 2: Melvin Gordon, RB

[​IMG]