2014 NBA Off-Season Thread

Discussion in 'BS Forum' started by NYJalltheway, Jun 19, 2014.

1. NYJalltheway

NYJalltheway Well-Known Member

The Spurs have won the championship, and the league has a championship team everyone can respect now. The draft is in 1 week, and the rumors are flying. So let's start it off.

http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/1...s-add-klay-thompson-possible-kevin-love-trade

(I'm not good with posting articles sorry.)

The Golden State Warriors have greatly increased their chances of acquiring All-Star forward Kevin Love by making sharpshooting swingman Klay Thompson available to the Minnesota Timberwolves in trade talks, according to sources close to the situation.

Sources told ESPN.com that Golden State, after initially resisting Minnesota's desire to land Thompson in a Love deal, has relented and is now willing to package Steph Curry's trusted backcourt mate along with David Leeand a first-round pick in a trade for Love that could materialize quickly with the 2014 NBA draft looming Thursday.

[​IMG]
    Kevin Love, who averaged 26.1 points and 12.5 rebounds last season, has made it known that he will not re-sign with the Timberwolves after next season.
    Thompson's father Mychal, himself a former No. 1 overall pick in the NBA draft and now a radio analyst on Los Angeles Lakers broadcasts, said Thursday on ESPN LA 710 AM that the Warriors and Wolves are discussing a deal in which Golden State would also receive Kevin Martin from Minnesota in addition to Love.

The teams are still in the process of exchanging various trade proposals that would put other players into the deal, sources said. ESPN's Chris Broussard reports that one scenario being discussed is the Wolves acquiring Thompson and Lee for Love, Martin, J.J. Barea and Minnesota's 13th pick.