Brady tore both the ACL and MCL...

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Br4d, Sep 11, 2008.

1. JetInAbsentia

JetInAbsentia New Member

I think the likeliest scenario is that Tom Brady will return to above-average or better effectiveness for the 2009 season. I would not be surprised if Brady's lengthy recovery - six weeks for the MCL, plus up to nine months for the ACL, adds up to early August of 2009 - means Brady will probably be rusty for the first few games.

But in no way is he done.

2. StreetFighterJet

StreetFighterJet New Member

Brady isn't a scrambler, so I don't see why this would have any lingering effects on him. He'll be fine... didn't Palmer have a similar injury?

3. hduarte729

hduarte729 New Member

HEY guys: I'm new at this but is it not a cheap way to sing Victory, without Their #1?

4. NDmick

NDmick Revis Christ

he'll get comeback player of the year in 2009. This injury in this day and age does not take you out. He won't be the same Tom Brady, but he'll still be a QB anyone would want on his team.

The mental part of it is the intangible. When someone gets blocked and his within a foot of the knee again, does he flinch as he throws? Its similar when a pitcher gets a comebacker in his face - after they finish their motion they either put the glove up to their face or flinch when the bat is swung.

5. NDmick

NDmick Revis Christ

you still have to beat 21 other starters on the Patriots team, most of which went to the pro bowl.

The matchup is Defense vs Defense in this game.

6. hduarte729

hduarte729 New Member

I've been reading your threads over a year and enjoting all of it. Specially raider Joe and what he does to this blog. After last week I wonder where he is hiding now?

7. Revis Flytrap

Revis Flytrap New Member

Hey Mick--hardly recognized you. I think of Tony C. whenever this kind topic comes up; and there's been many others. Your point is very well taken.