First Jet Game You Attended

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by JIMsection323, Aug 23, 2007.

1. gfsec201

gfsec201 New Member

Alright - I'm new at this. Trying to respond to WW85.

That was my first game too. I was seven and I don't remember the details. I know that I liked the Raiders black uniforms.

2. SixteentoSeven

SixteentoSeven New Member

1st game, Bills - Titans at War Memorial in Buffalo, 1961 I think.

1st at Shea, I think was Jets - Chargers, night game in 1965 I think.

3. 17a_tailgater

17a_tailgater Active Member

83 steelers @ shea last game there.
    went on the field after my dad and his friends tailgated for hours the stadium was empty and the field was dark
    it was awesome

4. Jersey Joe 67

Jersey Joe 67 Well-Known Member

i believe it was the 1979 pre season game against the giants. i was a cowboy fan at the time. my dad took a friend and i.

after the game we tried to get season tickets to the giants, given the fact that i was a cowboys fan. they basically laughed when my dad called and asked for tickets. he then called the jets, and they basically said, "where do you want to sit"? my dad only knew 50yd line, so thats what he said. they said fine, but you have to take 4 seats. at that time they were at shea, and they had boxed off areas with 4 seats. 2 in front, 2 in back.the rest is history.

funny thing is, we were obviously on the giants waiting list, and 2 years ago they called and asked if we still wanted tickets. i coulda killed my dad when he told me he said no!

5. joeyg94

joeyg94 Member

i think the mid to late 70s agaisnt the radiers

6. Exit 117

Exit 117 Active Member

My first two games were both this season -- both of the overtime wins, Steelers and Chiefs.

My first football game ever was Chargers @ Giants where the Chargers equipment guy was knocked out with an ice ball.

7. SydneyDon

SydneyDon 2008/2009 TGG The Green Card "International Poster