Deshaun Watson Mega Thread (Volume 3)

Discussion in 'National Football League' started by Brook!, Feb 5, 2021.

?

What would you give up for Watson?

1. #2 pick in 2021 Draft Only

7.9%
  2. #2 pick plus another 1st Rounder

24.6%
  3. #2 pick plus 2 other 1st Rounders

34.1%
  4. #2 pick plus 3 other 1st Rounders

5.6%
  5. To Hell with Watson. Stay put

27.8%
  1. Unhappyjetsfan

Unhappyjetsfan Well-Known Member

I'm a lawyer in Houston. Tony Buzbee (the lawyer for the 12 women) is a top tier lawyer. He's not the local ambulance chaser.

2. NCJetsfan

NCJetsfan Well-Known Member

Women are usually hesitant to report something like this. If you've read any of the reports of the women that were victims of Harvey Weinstein, Gov. Cuomo, or other sexual assaults, or harrassment, it usually takes a while before they report it. They are embarrassed, they often blame themselves, or are threatened by the men with violence or ruining their lives, etc.

It's sad, but it doesn't sound so crazy to me. Men who do this, usually do it serially, they don't just victimize one woman and then that's it. It's really starting to sound to me like he is guilty and has a real problem that he needs help with.

Did you know that 81% of women have experienced sexual harrassment and that 1 out of every 5 women have been a victim of rape or attempted rape? I have numerous female friends in their 60s and 70s that were victims of harrassment or attempted rape at some point during their lives.

3. Borat

Borat Well-Known Member

4. Jonathan_Vilma

Jonathan_Vilma Well-Known Member

Not speaking to this situation but this seems to becoming more and more of a norm among professional athletes. I read a piece or saw one on television that talked about high profile athletes avoiding the club scene more and more because of the negative connotation of it and instead seeking out acquaintances on the internet because it's just that much easier.