Robby Anderson. Already one of my All-Time favorite Jet receivers.

Discussion in 'National Football League' started by DefenseWinsChampionships, Mar 21, 2020.

1. boozer32

boozer32 Well-Known Member

I liked Derrick Gaffney. Was a late round pick that played solid for the Jets.

2. boozer32

It's a must that Anderson comes back. Why upgrade the offensive line if Darnold has no one to throw too. I've been a fan since his rookie year and if I'm not mistaken he actually made Hackenberg look good (in a preseason game of course). A deep threat like Anderson opens up everything running game, tight end and underneath stuff. The money should be there especially by cutting Winters. 12 million for 4 years should get it done.

3. boozer32

It's a must that Anderson comes back. Why upgrade the offensive line if Darnold has no one to throw too. I've been a fan since his rookie year and if I'm not mistaken he actually made Hackenberg look good (in a preseason game of course). A deep threat like Anderson opens up everything running game, tight end and underneath stuff. The money should be there especially by cutting Winters. 12 million for 4 years should get it done.

4. MDJets

MDJets Well-Known Member

With the jets releasing few guys this week and adding some savings, it my be worth giving Robby $12/$13M/year.

Drafting Juedy or Lamb to pair up with Anderson, Crowder and Bell/Herndon/Griffin along with OL improvement gives them a chance have several threats.

5. DefenseWinsChampionships

My thoughts exactly.

QB: Sam Darnold.
    RB: Le'Veon Bell.
    WR1: Jeudy/Lamb.
    WR2: Robby Anderson.
    Slot Receiver: Jamison Crowder.
    TE1: Chris Herndon.
    TE2: Ryan Griffin.
    WR4: Quincy Enunwa (still only 27).

With an improvement from JD to our offensive line and that Jets offense above has more talent than either of N.E/Buffalo/Miami... Easily.

6. DefenseWinsChampionships

7. Jets69

Jets69 Well-Known Member

Mods enough ban this troll

KWJetsFan likes this.