17a New Stadium Tour - PSL's, NEW STADIUM STUFF GO HERE

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by 17a_tailgater, Feb 8, 2009.

1. sec314

sec314 Well-Known Member

Playing the championship game at home is still the biggest home game advantage in all of sports. More precise, getting a week off and playing 2 home games to make it is what Rex and Parcells didn’t make happen. I truly believe in 1998 if we play Denver at our house we’re in the big game and the same goes for one of Rex’s two runs. I’ve been saying it for 20 years and why I got season tickets in 1981, that’s what it’s all about.Seeing the KC fans and the post game ceremony literally brought me to tears because will never get there.

alleycat9 and CBG like this.
  2. CBG

CBG Well-Known Member

Woody and company really screwed this one up big time. Never say Never but I can't argue with what you wrote 314. These imbeciles designed a Stadium architecturaly that will never be as loud as other stadiums solely because of it's bad design. Then you add in how Woody and friends got greedy and only cared about $$$$$$$ while they alienated and LOST the majority of their season ticket fan base ( see guys like me who can say without blinking an eye that I am "NEVER" going back ) and your post is money 314. At one time I was like you especially when I attended games and what I mean by that is that I cared but now I don't. Thats why when Brook and others ask me to go to games or to their tailgates, it's easy for me to say "no thanks" because I no longer care to attend games, I have zero interest . 314 in retrospect just think back to how loud the place WAS when we played the Packers on the last day of the season or when we beat the Jaguars in the playoffs, that was in the old place and I was there and I doubt anything at Met Life will ever compare to that as that game against the Packers was probably the loudest stadium I have ever been in, Thanks Woody.

3. Brook!