The Johnson Bros

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Stagman, Sep 10, 2019.

1. Stagman

Stagman Active Member

There is a lot of blame that goes around for this disastrous start, everybody involved deserves to take a bite of this shit sandwich. But the biggest bite should go to the Johnson’s. Since they took over in 2000 they have been the only constant on this team. We did have some success in these last years, but very minimal. Under their tenure we made the playoffs only SIX times! Granted I’m no expert when it comes to X’s and O’s, but if I was the owner I would have questioned every single inept GM’s we had on their draft strategy. I sure as hell would have not allowed them for years to neglect certain units of the team! OL for sure. Since 2000 we had 25 first round draft picks, which 17 of them were defensive players, eight of them were DL men. WTF! In the military like in any job, there is nothing more annoying than being micromanaged. But if you are constantly doing something blatantly wrong, a leader, supervisor and OWNER needs to step in and ask the fing questions, WTF are you doing!?! What are you thinking!? The only real job the moron brothers have as owners, is/was to hire the right person to run the team, and they failed. I will give Joe Douglas his fair chance, I hope that when it comes to evaluating talent he can pick some winners, God knows we need them on this team.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_New_York_Jets_first-round_draft_picks

https://champsorchumps.us/team/nfl/new-york-jets

Since1969 likes this.
  2. Acad23

Acad23 Well-Known Member

Look around.

There's plenty of teams with shitty owners and a merry-go-round of GM's and coaches.

FJF, Aero and Baumeister like this.
  3. Stagman

Stagman Active Member

True, Browns, Lions to name a few. But I'm a Jets fan that has been suffering for years.

4. Sam Hammer

Sam Hammer Well-Known Member