Mo Wilkerson

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by NOVAJET, Apr 29, 2016.

1. NotSatoshiNakamoto

I'd love to see an analysis of how many double teams snacks faced compared to other DT's in similar fronts. Being between Wilkerson and Richardson probably gave him a lot more 1 on 1 downs than usual.

And I have been saying this for a couple of years, so it's not a "well he's gone now we didn't need him anyway" type homer statement.

2. RuJFan

RuJFan Well-Known Member

I'm still shocked Jets pulled this out. Now SOJF in me is afraid that Mac somehow will get lured away from this FO.

3. Nesquik

Nesquik Well-Known Member

As much as i wanted Mo to get traded it was just because I thought it'd be a good move for the franchise to recoup picks and cap space at a position (DE) that is clearly the strongest on the team. As a fan however i think its hard to realize/comprehend how important it is to keep the guys u drafted. It seems like were always trading for guys trading away guys and signing guys and although its cool to here your teamed talked about in media id much rather have homegrown talent. It hurt trading Abraham away (although we got Mangold), it sucked trading Revis away(although we Richardson) signing back Mo is going to instill trust between the organization and the players, and although its a lot of money its a good deal because he's in his prime all the way through it and its less years and guaranteed money than Coxs deal plus he's a better player. Im glad Mo took less that was a great team move on his part and hopefully some of the other guys capable like Revis and Marshall atleast restructure somehow to help with the cap.

NCJetsfan likes this.
  4. BrowningNagle

BrowningNagle Well-Known Member