Would you trade Wilkerson for Rivers?

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Jetastic, May 27, 2015.

1. LogeSection2RowJ

LogeSection2RowJ Well-Known Member

No friggin' way. I've never been a big Rivers fan though I'm just beginning to acknowledge that he's a good QB ; )

I don't see him working out here if he became a Jet.

2. Jetaho

Jetaho Well-Known Member

What has Rivers won? What did he win back when he was in his prime and had a dominant D? Anyone? Anybody? You're dreaming if you think Phillip Rivers, at this stage of his career, will take us to a SB.

3. Big Blocker

Big Blocker Well-Known Member

Anyway, wanting to take this deal or not would depend on the specifics. But one factor that would have to be considered is whether Wilk is demanding, and is going to continue to demand, too much money from the Jets. Since I thikn that is what is holding up negotiations with him, or is the most likely reason, then that has to be taken into account. It is a huge factor that would argue for doing the trade posited by the OP.

Having said that, there is some concern Rivers would not want to play for the Jets, and stay with them for say 3 or 4 years. But if he were so inclined, I would do that trade, probably throw in a second as well, no doubt about it.

Rivers on the Jets minus Wilkerson, assuming Williams is close to as advertised, and the Jets could contend for a Super Bowl.

NotSatoshiNakamoto likes this.
  4. Big Blocker

Football is a team game.

Last year Rivers was definitely a top ten NFL Qb. No reason to think he would not be this coming year. He's in good shape.

Last year he was tied for 7th in comp. %, 10th in ypa (ahead of Drew Brees), 8th in total yards, and 12th in Qb rating. He had 31 TD's against 18 Int's.

I think Smith Fans should disclose such fact when they post baseless arguments against Rivers here.

5. jerseyjay14

jerseyjay14 Well-Known Member