Deflate-gate

Discussion in 'National Football League' started by 74, Jan 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SteveGrogan

SteveGrogan Well-Known Member

I think Belichick is like nothing I've ever seen in a coach. I consider him easily the best ever.

Tom Brady I think has been along for the ride... if you look at the 3 superbowls... Tom Brady didn't win them. Defense and a kicker did. He tried to win 2 and lost.

2. Geno007

Geno007 Well-Known Member

Tell me what did BB do before Brady? This is just off the top of my head but didn't he have a losing record before Brady?

3. SteveGrogan

Well... he had a history with the Browns that went south - but if you look at THAT coaching tree from that last year... they were all amazing.

I thought he was the best Defensive Coordinator in the game when he was with the Jets.... he was lights out and had the entire AFC East wrapped up. When we got him as a coach I wanted Carroll gone ... we went from having Parcells as a hard nose coach smacking people around to Pete Caroll who is like the NFL's version of Mister Cheasel from Grandma's Boy doing yoga and shit all over the place.

I didn't want Bill Belichick... as good a coordinator as he was that press conference stuff was insane.. he looked straight up autistic to me.

But... I got lucky. And like I said I had a college (i went to a shit college) teammate play for him and start... said behind the scenes he's a totally different guy.

4. Unhappyjetsfan

Unhappyjetsfan Well-Known Member