Case for drafting secondary early

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by GangGreenBlues, Apr 21, 2014.

1. Big Blocker

Big Blocker Well-Known Member

Great post, Queens. The Jets lose flexibility when their weak corner play dictates zone, and they still get beat.

BacktoQueens likes this.
  2. 101GangGreen101

101GangGreen101 2018 Thread of the Year Award Winner

I'm not gonna sit here and act like I'm a professional and have access to all "22 camera angles" - the proof is in what Milliner said after the game

http://nypost.com/2013/12/30/dee-milliners-time-comes-in-the-end/

Prevent Defense? What the fuck are you talking about? Have your eyes deceived you? I posted the interception earlier in this topic, that was in ZONE DEFENSE (it was not prevent where everyone is backed up by the EZ) - therefore the majority of the turnovers made by Milliner were in zone defense. Therefore he was a better player when Rex ran zone, sure he can play man - but the Jets going forward need to mix it up.

As I said, when they started Ed Reed at FS, they ran more zone. I'm not going to believe what you said, I think it's full of shit and still no actual proof.

Nice try. You know I could watch the game and pull the same bullshit you did cept on my end of the argument.

3. 101GangGreen101

To build on that, you said Milliner got his 2nd interception while they were in a Prevent Defense (while it is Zone, not the specific type of zone coverage I am referring to). Milliner said they ran the same play they ran against CLE to get the interception.

[​IMG]

Does that look like Prevent Defense to you?

4. Big Blocker

Not to digress, but what an awful pass.

5. OverloadBlitz

OverloadBlitz Well-Known Member

Looks like a Cover 3 all the way, the GIF is not moving for me did Milliner sit on the curl?

6. 101GangGreen101

7. OverloadBlitz

OverloadBlitz Well-Known Member

8. JetBlue

JetBlue Well-Known Member