Jets sign QB Michael Vick

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Axel3419, Mar 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TwoHeadedMonster

TwoHeadedMonster Well-Known Member

I don't get it, we basically signed the guy so we can give him $5 million to go directly to IR. The guy has been in the league since 2001 and he's had one 16 game season--- 8 years ago....

I'm a Virginia Tech guy, and I'm still not a fan of this move.

Also, the comment about dog fighting being part of Southern culture? I've spent almost my entire life in Virginia, North Carolina, and Tennessee, and I've never even heard it until the Vick incident, people down here were appalled by it.

2. jilozzo

jilozzo Well-Known Member

Ah just give him number 1, it's equal to 7 in human years

3. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

winner

KWJetsFan likes this.
  4. DoubleDecker87

DoubleDecker87 Well-Known Member

5 million is the maximum he can get which he won't. Chad Henne just got 4 million a year. Why do we need Vick to play 16 games? He is the backup quaterback?

5. LongIslandBlitz

LongIslandBlitz Well-Known Member

We coulda restructred Sanchezs contract for that same number,how is that a real good move?I rather have Sanchez as a backup then Vick

TwoHeadedMonster likes this.
  6. M00ndawg

M00ndawg Member

Oh BTW the dog Jokes are so old...Let the man and his family live their lives.... His debt has been paid... Just saying...

The 1985er likes this.
  7. Dreadmadseen

Dreadmadseen Active Member

What?.. you don't like Idzik's plan now??

8. TonyMaC

TonyMaC Well-Known Member

where are these details you're getting? is it tied to the number of games he starts?

9. MoWilkNYJ

MoWilkNYJ Well-Known Member