Sanchez just sucks... just sucks. (all Sanchez complaints here)

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Sweet P, Oct 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JStokes

JStokes Well-Known Member

I apologize but (i) I'm a lawyer and (ii) I can't stand revisionist hyperbole driven by an agenda.

The OP I was responding to said Sanchez had NEVER "dropped a dime" like Geno did--EVER. When it was pointed out that Sanchez had dropped plenty of pretty shiny new dimes just like Geno, the context of the conversation changed to beating the same old dead horse.

So I downgraded to nickels to point out the silliness of the hyperbole.

I could have gone euros, lire, punts, drachmas, francs, rubles, etc., but I thought nickels made the point.

WTF?!?

This hurts, man.

LOL.

_

2. cval

cval Well-Known Member

The true test for Geno will be to get rid of Holmes, Kerley and Winslow. Replace them with a few guys off the street. Don't resign D'brick and hire Dunbar as the OC.

Then ewe will see how good Geno really is.

3. abyzmul

abyzmul R.J. MacReady, 21018 Funniest Member Award Winner

Enjoy the fun! I will be swimming in your tears of anger all year!

4. slimjasi

slimjasi Well-Known Member

Sanchez sucked long before anyone replaced any of his receivers.

5. 1968jetsfan

1968jetsfan Well-Known Member

while Sanchez did have some great long passes to say he had a bunch of them would be as much of an overstatement as to say he had none like that would be an understatement of fact. Reality is in his career he had between 8 and 10 really good 20 yard plus throws..he had more plays that than over 20 yards by they were under throws that forced the receiver to stop or come back for the ball. There is a difference between a great throw and a great catch and just a long completion that if the ball was placed better would go for more yardage.