Rex Ryan: I’m a lot better coach than I’m given credit for

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by CJLang, Jun 14, 2013.

1. jonnyd

jonnyd 2007 TGG.com Funniest Poster Award Winner

compared to your standard NFL coach, hes a tremendous big mouth. HOw you can possibly think otherwise is mind-boggling

2. Jake

Jake Well-Known Member

RR speaks with the media in a very informal way, almost as if they're his friends, and that gets him in shit because they can isolate any phrase they want and slap it on the headline.

How he handles the media is definitely his achilles' heel. It pisses a lot of people off, I understand that. However, I love the attitude he brings to the team, I'm confident if we could get a top 20 offense we'd be in the playoffs routinely under this guy. He's gotten multiple wins over Belidouche and Brady, he can play chess with any HC imo.

He's over .500 with Mark fucking Sanchez as his QB for 4 yrs.

3. Dom

Dom Well-Known Member

he acknowledged that the G&P doesn't work anymore and there needs to be changes. respect that he's finally learning form his mistakes

4. Barry the Baptist

Barry the Baptist Hello son, would you like a lolly?

Exactly, my accomplishments on defense.... the defense that couldn't stop an old man in a stroller in Pittsburgh and Sanchez of all people had to keep us in the game.

The Pats fan is no troll, he absolutely got it right.

Yes and no, he is a good head coach. The problem is in making these comments he throws the offense under the bus despite the fact that Sanchez out played Peyton Manning and Tom Brady in back to back weeks in 2010. It was the offense that won those games and while the D did make plays without Sanchez playing his best we don't beat Indy or NE and get destroyed in Pittsburgh.

5. Jake

Jake Well-Known Member