Pre-Combine Mock Draft

Discussion in 'Draft' started by Ozymandias, Feb 5, 2013.

1. Ozymandias

Ozymandias Well-Known Member

I'm not going to get into any offseason stuff, because I am by no means an expert on the numbers. BUT what I will say, is we keep Darrelle Revis. with this happening, we send Cromartie to Houston for a 2 and a 4. we also are unable to resign Laron Landry (most likely ends up in New England, go figure).

anyway, on to the draft.

1. Barkevious Mingo (LSU, OLB) - I have been against the Mingo pick for a long time, but this drafts value is really low at the top. so we trade back to 13 overall with Tampa Bay. with all of our targets gone (Warmack, Fisher, Jones, Moore, Werner, etc.) we take MIngo who I believe Rex can mold into an elite pass rusher. hes shown flashes of greatness. the trade with TB lands us an additionl third.

2. Barrett Jones (Alabama, OG) - Slauson is a FA and Moore will probably retire or not be back, so we draft Jones. a versatile linemen who can play anywhere on the line for us. in this cage he will play guard for us. mahybe even shift Howard to guard and have Jones play RT. our line coach can tinker around with all the possibilities and find what best suits the team.

2. Jordan Reed (Florida, TE) - Keller will be gone, I have no doubt in my mind about that. Reed is a solid prospect who will rocket up the charts come combine time. Reed is still developing as a tight end, but I believe he can become a freak of an athlete.

3. Johnathan Franklin (UCLA, RB) - Franklin is the perfect back for the WCO. he's similar to Ray Rice in the fact that he can run and catch the ball. I expect our offense to incorporate alot of screens, something we haven't done much of. Franklin would excel in this part of our offense, a possible security blanket for Sanchez.