Poll: what kind of stats does Sanchize have to put up to remain a Jet after next seas

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by tbruner12, Jan 7, 2013.

1. The 1985er

The 1985er Well-Known Member

You said the jets shouldn't give up on talent too soon.

as for Alex Smith, it wasn't like he was healthy for 4 years straight, he had two season ending injuries. So by his 4th season we still didn't know how good he really could be, two totally different scenerios.

2. ArmandJ

ArmandJ Well-Known Member

nyjunc does not understand that Sanchez had 50 turnovers in two years. That's 50 more opportunities for the opposing team's offense to score points...yet he still makes excuses.

These playoffs should show that Rex is a good coach, because Sanchez is god-awful. ANY of those rookie QB's put Sanchez right now to shame. I'm an NC State student. Watching Wilson deliver his team to victory with 30 seconds left was absolutely amazing. Watching Kapernick DESTROY Green Bay was amazing. Yet, you like watching Sanchez turn the ball over in new and unpredictable ways.

3. nyjunc

nyjunc 2008 TGG Bryan Cox "Most Argumentative" Award Winn

he needs to cut down on TOs obviously.

Sanchez has FOUR playoff wins on the ROAFD, you are going to fawn over kaepernick in 1 playoff game at home? if he was a Jet in a year or 2 you;d want him gone.

Brees had over 40 in a 2 year span

Eli had the same #(52) in 2009 & 2010 when NYg missed the playoffs, the next year he won a SB

Peyton has had multiple 2 year 47 TO spans

He needs to cu back on TOs, he needs to be reprogrammed but it's foolish for many reasons to give up on him- the most important reason may be financially.

4. nyjunc

sorry, he's not a rookie and he's a bit of a gimmick right now as D's adjust to his style of play which they will eventually.

Wilson's D cooperated in that comeback, in a bigger spot against a better team mark nearly led us back from 24-0 down.

5. Trip McNealy

Trip McNealy Member