Von Miller Tebowing tonight

Discussion in 'Tebowmania' started by Demosthenes9, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Backup QB

Backup QB Active Member

Agree to disagree, man. :)

I think that some people may be hung up on the use of the term "brand". Quite simply, he needs to protect his image of being a QB, because once it is gone, it will be hard to get back. I have played competitive sports, and personally I do whatever the coach/team needs, but I am not a professional athlete who has dedicated my life to being an NFL QB. With the success he's had so far, I think it would be a shame to squander it. Just my opinion, and I respect yours.

You know from my posts here that I never call anyone or their opinions "stupid" or "idiotic/idiots", even if I believe that they are. I treat people the same way on the internet as if they were in my face. I treat others with respect, and hope to receive the same in return, though I fully aware that it will not always be the case. That is where forum moderation comes into play.

2. Jetsetter34

Jetsetter34 New Member

I get what you mean QB. I think you are 100% right!!! If Tebow ever wants to be a QB in the league he needs to stop the "gimmick" crap and focus on being QB.

I don't know what the NFL future is for Tebow but it wont be at QB if he doesn't put his foot down.

3. Backup QB

Backup QB Active Member

We are in violent agreement.

4. iloveradiohead

iloveradiohead New Member

Tebow's biggest fault imo is that he's a people pleaser and yes ma'am/sir type personality. I don't see him putting his feet down and saying "no" to anything the team ask him to do anytime soon.

But back on topic I was going to post a great photo of Tebow and Von Miller at the golf tournament in April but I haven't met my quota yet to post links. :sad:

#24 iloveradiohead, Sep 12, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2012
  5. CowboysFan

CowboysFan Banned

[​IMG]

6. Demosthenes9

Demosthenes9 Well-Known Member