Maybins Getting Fat (not really)

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by dcm1602, May 1, 2012.

1. ROCaMOB

ROCaMOB New Member

I've been hearing that "the tide will turn" crap for 10 years now. It hasn't happened. Even when they were 5-1 last year and WNY and the idiot beat writers were on the Bills jock -- all I could think was "I can't wait for this collapse. it will be the end of any optimism in Buffalo."

Well i was wrong. You are still here. You are still drinking the kool aid. But you're still not buying tickets.

2. JetsNation

JetsNation New Member

If Maybin can get back to his 6'4 252 frame then he'll be fine, Clay Matthews plays at 250 and is a beast, Maybin will be fine at 250, he just needs to keep it, which means hard work and preparation, getting a meal plan and sticking to it, lots of fat and protein and he'll be fine

Personally I could never keep 175, I kept dropping to 152, I'm pushing 160 right now, but I understand the difficulty in keeping weight and strength balanced as well as maintaining your best tool which is speed

3. Bills over Jets

Bills over Jets Jets over Bills

LOL I wish I could see how angry you are in person.

I edited my last post. Every franchise has good years and bad years (the Jets certainly know this). The last decade was one of the bad times for the Bills. Certainly over the history of the franchises, the Bills have been more successful than the Jets. Better winning percentage, more division titles, more conference titles, more playoff appearances, more super bowl appearances, more playoff wins... I could go on.

If you get your rocks off talking about how good the Jets have been and bad the Bills have been, by all means, keep going. Because you look like an ass. It's similar to guaranteeing super bowls every year, and not even making the playoffs.

4. ROCaMOB

ROCaMOB New Member