My troll thread of the year....

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by BuffaloPhysco, Oct 30, 2011.

1. laxin

laxin Active Member

IMO, if you're the Bills, you are going to run the ball all day- try and exploit the edges and let FJax go to work. I dont think the Bills will do much damage through the air (maybe besides short passes to the RB).

If im the Jets Im all about stopping the run. Simple as that.

Whichever team can do this better will win.

2. BuffBillsFan28

BuffBillsFan28 New Member

I live in Jets country on Long Island so I hear about the Jets and watch both the Jets and the Bills play when possible every week so I have a lot of knowledge about both football teams so I will troll it up myself a bit and add some thoughts here:

1. Revis vs. Johnson - On paper this matchup looks like an easy victory for Revis who has shut down everybody he's been put up against consistently throughout his career.

Not so fast: Stevie Johnson is perhaps the most unique of any receiver Revis has been asked to cover. Stevie does not run normal textbook routes. He and Ryan Fitzpatrick have developed a couple of "backyard" style plays where Stevie twists, zigs and zags his way to a spot and Stevie can be very shifty. Revis has not been forced to face this style of unconventional route running before.

Advantage: Jets. While Stevie is unique Revis is as good as anyone I have ever seen play the position, including Deon Sanders. If Fitzy goes to Johnson as often as usual, look for Fitzy to have a rough day. Opposing QB's have had an atrocious QB rating when going at Revis Island and Stevie only runs those backyard style option routes once or twice a game. So, while I expect Revis to be the dominant player he is, the unique style makes this matchup worth watching.

False common Jets fan perception: With Kyle Williams out the Jets will be able to run all over the Buffalo Bills.