"If fans were GMs" mock...

Discussion in 'Draft' started by Trifco, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Trifco

Trifco New Member

This is just an experiment.
    This is not how I think they would pick, or who I think would be a good pick for x team; I'm not good at that.

Instead, I went to search the other team's forums and see what each fanbase is wishing for the draft.

Each fanbase has their own lunatics and their own gurus. Many of them wouldn't be able to make up their minds on what kind of draft they want.
    Some of them will have a controversial decision no matter what.

I didn't have the time to search whatever many forums each team has, or whatever many draft threads each forum has; I just checked the ones that caught my eye, so I'm sure there'll be picks that some fanbase don't agree with that.

Anyway, here's what could happen if fans were GMs on draft day:

wait, before we start... if fans were GMs EVERYBODY WOULD TRADE DOWN; once said that, here's the mock:

1) Carolina Panthers - Patrick Peterson, CB, LSU.
    Funny, the next 10 teams somehow believe Peterson will be available when they're on the clock. So he's one of the top choices for everyteam. Lucky for the Panthers, they're the first ones to choose, so...

2) Denver Broncos - Marcell Dareus, DT, Alabama.
    They'd like Peterson too, but he's been taken by Carolina fans already. They wouldn't mind Fairley at all.

3) Buffalo Bills - Nick Fairley, DT, Auburn.
    Many Buffalo fans will be pissed no matter what. Half of them want a QB, the other half would hate a QB. The half that want a QB wants Newton and only Newton, the other half wants Gabber and only Gabber. Nobody seems to be really upset for taking Dareus or Fairley and Quinn to some extent, so I went this way.

4) Cincinnati Bengals - AJ Green, WR, Georgia.
    Some would like Von Miller instead.

5) Arizona Cardinals - Dequan Bowers, DE, Clemson.
    They also like Von Miller in this spot.

6) Cleveland Browns - Cam Jordan, DE, Cal.