New Meadowlands Stadium Parking Thread

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by Big Poppa Naich, Aug 16, 2010.

1. cats89

cats89 New Member

thanks for the help !!

2. Royal Tee

Royal Tee Girls juss wanna have fun

Actually, check the stadium thread...I think someone posted the info you were looking for about 16W

3. Section 227. Row 5

Section 227. Row 5 Active Member

Tee...

Thanks for getting back to me in the other thread about Monday night. We just left early and had time to wing it. It's a real nightmare up there though, if you haven't come in from another direction.

Like I say, I've been driving there for well over 25 years and never approached from the north one time. We're all creatures of habit, i guess.

I'm going to miss parking in H by Gate C. It was so damned easy for me to park near the exit point and then after the game I was home in literally 25 minutes. The other night, it took forever... and getting in was no picnic either. I am really pissed.

4. Chrisp22

Chrisp22 Active Member

16 W to 120 North/Arena. Stay to your left. You will see Lot B on the left off the southbound side of 120. On the backside of the racetrack there is a hotel (Hampton Inn??) on the right with a traffic light and legal U-turn. Take the U-Turn to loop back onto 120 South. Lot B will then be on your right and you can loop right in.

I did this for the Giants/Jets game 1 hour after the lots opened.

5. Section 227. Row 5

[​IMG]

This is a good plan, but remember that the lots opened up at 2 PM on Monday... 5 hours before the kickoff. If you got there at, say, 3, you were still okay. But I got to Lot 26 at 3:30, and when I looked across 120, Lot B looked full as hell already. This was 3 1/2 hours before kickoff.

My point is, Lot B is terrific, but you HAVE TO be there super early.... almost ridiculously early, IMO. We all need a backup plan if intending to park in Lot B, and so far, my backup plan is quite a freaking hassle.

6. Section 227. Row 5