Jets Favre to Meet After Super Bowl

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Long Time Jet Fan, Jan 30, 2009.

1. Long Time Jet Fan

Long Time Jet Fan New Member

From Adam Schefter

Let's see how long this drama plays out.

2. xxedge72x

xxedge72x 2018 Gang Green QB Guru Award Winner

I put my bet on until next January.

3. SyracuseJet

SyracuseJet Well-Known Member

Here's a question, and granted I'm not a doctor. If he opts NOT to have surgery, won't he run a greater risk of retearing it? Or is this something that completely heals itself?

4. GreenHornet

GreenHornet New Member

A couple of things. It says that Favre says he thinks he doesn't need surgery. Is that his gut feeling or did it come from a doctor???? For me, right now, you have a team, players, and millions of dollars riding on a maybe. That just is not smart.

I guess we will know more in a couple of weeks, but I would like to believe that this folly will not drag out for a long time.

If it were me, I would have already said my good-byes to Brett and not thought twice about it. Does anybody think Parcells wouild put up with this or what happened to us last year? Not on your life.

5. nyjunc

nyjunc 2008 TGG Bryan Cox "Most Argumentative" Award Winn

Just so we know, Parcells has never built a Championship team so what parcells would do isn't always the right way to go. Favrew hasn't held us hostage(yet), it's completely understandbale for them to give him time and for him to take time especially since we switched HC's. I want Favre back if we don't ahve to cut multiple guys to get undre the cap to keep him, if not I think it's time to move on but w/ a full year in this system and familiarity w/ his teammates I think he'll be much better in '09 than he was in '08.

6. puddnhead

puddnhead New Member