Rex Ryan on 2018 Draft Class-Prefers Allen

Discussion in 'Draft' started by JethroTull, Mar 30, 2018.

1. JethroTull

JethroTull 2018 Least Knowledgeable Poster

https://www.si.com/nfl/2018/03/30/2018-draft-josh-allen-sam-darnold-tyrod-taylor-browns-bills

Ryan: I don’t know [the prospects] as well as their scouts, but I love Josh Allen. He’s got a huge arm. I like the makeup of the young man. Sam Darnold, obviously, would be another one. Those are the two top guys in my opinion. I’m really high on Josh Allen. He reminds me of Ben Roethlisberger. He’s got the big arm. He’s a very good athlete. He’s got some movement skills. And I think he’s got the makeup of what you’re looking for in a quarterback.

boozer32 and matt robinson 17 like this.
  2. SecretConnection

SecretConnection Active Member

Rex reading my posts again, as he used to do when I posted during his era.

Jets69 likes this.
  3. Brook!

Brook! Soft Admin...2018 Friendliest Member Award Winner

Since I am a noob when it comes to college QB’s I can’t criticize Rex at all but what the heck is this Allen love from football people. Phil Simms also in love with Allen, Mel Kiper in love with Allen some other ex athletes high on Allen.

Are the people collectively pulling a stunt? Dear Jets. Please be careful and stay away from Allen and go with one of Mayfield, Rosen or Darnold.

NYJalltheway, boozer32, K'OB and 4 others like this.
  4. JethroTull

JethroTull 2018 Least Knowledgeable Poster

It’s a battle between the “football people” and the anlalytics nerds who hate Allen.

I personally think he’s a similar prospect to Mahomes and I loved Mahomes coming out.

blackssmagic and KurtTheJetsFan like this.
  5. JetFanInPA

JetFanInPA Well-Known Member

Haha well they should probably do the opposite of whatever Rex says about QBs

6. FJF

FJF 2018 MVP Joe Namath Award Winner

Score one for the Allen haters

7. BroadwayAaron

BroadwayAaron Well-Known Member