New Laptop Needed Other Than A Mac

Discussion in 'BS Forum' started by NYJetsO12, May 17, 2015.

1. NYJetsO12

NYJetsO12 Well-Known Member

My MacBook Pro is dying. Poor internet connection. Takes forever to go site to site. Doing a million restarts and still no good. Had it since 2011 so after bout 5 years it has gone the way of the warrior.

I really not up to spending $700 to 1000 on a new Mac even though I know they are good. I do a lot of report writing for my job and use an Epson printer. I am new to the chrome/Mac setup. So need a reliable, efficient, not too costly machine.

Suggestions?

2. mute

mute Well-Known Member

DONT BUY A CHROMEBOOK. ITS BASICALLY A CHROME BROWSER. Everything else is fine for your needs. I'm too lazy to go on the computer but for what you do you can get any windows PC for less than 500 and it will suit your needs. Just look up battery life if you want to take it outside often.

Sent from my LG-LS720 using Tapatalk

Red Menace likes this.
  3. NYJetsO12

Thanks.

So not to press the issue but for those windows Laptop Pc < $500 what do you like?

4. zace

zace Well-Known Member

I get hp. I never have a lot of issues with them and they generally last me a few years. Which is great for me because I use mine for everything.

5. xxedge72x

xxedge72x 2018 Gang Green QB Guru Award Winner

What's wrong with the Chromebook? If all you need is a browser, then that's plenty.

6. mute

mute Well-Known Member

A 200 dollar browser? One day you'd want to do more than suft the web. Chromebooks are extremely limited.

Sent from my LG-LS720 using Tapatalk

7. Charlie Kelly

Charlie Kelly Well-Known Member