Cimini: McCagnan doesnt view Mayfield as top 3 pick

Discussion in 'Draft' started by JethroTull, Mar 17, 2018.

1. All Gas No Shake

All Gas No Shake Well-Known Member

yet you still choose to evaluate highlight tapes

NCJetsfan and PJ4Ever like this.
  2. GasedAndConfused

GasedAndConfused Well-Known Member

I mean i could say the same form you. Both QBs have plays where they do it well and plays where they don't, but you have this absolute thought allen can't do it when he does, or mayfield does it all the time, when he doesn't. You fail to see the grey areas

I'm not a self proclaimed expert, I'm just a fan, but at least i acknowledge that. I also am a jet fan and want what's best for our franchise, not looking to be right or make a quick buck with a click bait article

If you can find me an expert that's always right, i'll be happy to listen, but as long as they are all wrong quite a bit (and they are) again it comes down to what i said a million times over. all of us including myself, other posters, experts, and NFL GMs, are just assholes taking out best guess and are likely to be wrong. I acknowledge that, the sad thing is others can't see their own flaws. There is a good chance i'm flat out wrong, but others think they can't be wrong and that's where the eyes fool them. they double down on everything and will write it off or disappear when it's all said and done 3 years from now and we know who was right and who wasn't.

Noam likes this.
  3. BroadwayAaron

BroadwayAaron Well-Known Member

This is quite the bailout response. I understand why you wouldn't want to click a link that completely supports a theory you disagree with though.

NCJetsfan and ColoradoContrails like this.
  4. GasedAndConfused

and full game clips cut down to the throws only. Highlights give you a ceiling. it's their best plays. If highlights look mediocre, what do you think actual games are going to show?

101GangGreen101 likes this.
  5. GasedAndConfused