$15 Dollar Jets Tickets Right From Box Office

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by RowOneJetFan, Nov 24, 2009.

1. RowOneJetFan

RowOneJetFan Guest

Jets right from box office on ticketmaster are selling last three games at $15 dollars a seat. Just need to enter the code millitary.

Even Mezz with a face of $115 is selling for $15 bucks. If Jets are doing that type of discount before I have eaten my Thanksgiving dinner I wonder if the people who paid in excess of 10K for PSLs next year will have anything to give thanks for this year.

2. nyjunc

nyjunc 2008 TGG Bryan Cox "Most Argumentative" Award Winn

I wouldn't use that code unless I was in the military. It is supposd to be for those who are in the military.

3. HOI

HOI Active Member

Agreed...its a kind of shitty way to get cheap tickets.

4. Hemi

Hemi Well-Known Member

I am a veteran, but I don't even think I want to go to game, the team has been so damn dissapointing even for 15 bucks the hassle does not seem worth it.

5. JetLagInCa

JetLagInCa Active Member

They should pay us to sit and watch this team

6. Italian Seafood

Italian Seafood New Member

You can probably pick up a pair on route 3 or route 17 on game day for about $15 regardless if you were in the miliary or not.

7. WhiteShoeWillis

WhiteShoeWillis Well-Known Member

8. RobA

RobA 2005-2007 TGG.com Most Optimistic Award Winner

$7.15 "convenience charge" per ticket as well, but still a good deal.

9. RowOneJetFan

RowOneJetFan Guest

It is a military appreciation code. You just have to appreciate the military.

Kinda like their Plum discount where code is guess what, Plum

Or Season Ticket code where guess what code is Football.

The Jets just make up codes as they told season ticket holders they get a discounted price for buying season tickets, then they leave Full Price option on web and then offer "private" codes, wink wink for us special people, which is everyone.

10. Hemi

Hemi Well-Known Member